top of page
Darkside NYC CD — Optimism Is Self-Deception: Vols. 1 & 2

Darkside NYC CD — Optimism Is Self-Deception: Vols. 1 & 2

Darkside NYC —Optimism Is Self-Deception: Vols. 1 & 2 - CD
72 minutes of madness.


The incredibly long-awaited return of this truly terrifying and vile NYHC institution, Optimism Is Self-Deception (sic) is the first full-length offering from Darkside NYC since 1989’s (sic) Ambitions Make Way for Dread, and time has certainly not mellowed this maniacal force even slightly. With a pedigree that includes membership in Sheer Terror, Merauder, All Out War, and more genuinely frightening, classic hardcore acts, Darkside NYC builds upon its roots in New York’s urban soundscape with nods to first wave black metal, d-beat crust, and even incorporates elements of dark industrial noise. The outcome is a brutally heavy, vicious record with one foot in familiar territory and the other in a bleak, metallic world all its own. Incredible.


1 Kill All The New Jacks
2 Smelling The Flowers At My Wake
3 A Mockery In My Eyes...
4 Battle For Eternal Souls As The Conquered Ride Conveyor Belts To The Furnaces
5 Tossing Tomatoes At Your Hardcore Heroes
6 Drink To Have A Good Time
7 Drained In Defeat
8 What Ever Happened To Old New York?!!
9 For The Littlest Angels (Inspired By One Who Got Away)
10 It's Given Me A Lot To Live For
11 Vacant Sense Eruption
12 Clawing And Tearing
13 Cognitive Capability Overload (The Ability To Stare Out Into My Own Inner World And No Longer Blink!!)
14 Symmetry
15 My Path Of Least Resistance
16 If All Shows Were This Good, We Would Never Have Called It Quits!
17 Astral Projection On DMT
18 Stroll Through A Falling Rock Zone In My Subconscious
19 Universal Conviction On A False Pretense
20 Casualties Of A Fleeting Existence
21 Slipping Away
22 Bury Me In A Cinch-Sak
23 Driufracrullium

    bottom of page